Compare Digital Product Passport providers
Choose a platform around your products, data sources and rollout needs. Here is a source-backed comparison of DPPora, Circularise, DPPAutomate, Kezzler and TrusTrace.
DPP provider comparison at a glance
These are selected examples of self-service passport software and broader traceability platforms, not a complete market directory. A feature that is not stated in a reviewed source is unconfirmed, rather than unavailable.
| Provider | Product focus | Data connections | Pricing & getting started |
|---|---|---|---|
| Circularise ↗Sources ↗ | Product passport disclosure with permission controls, alongside supplier data collection and material chain-of-custody workflows.Sources ↗ | API-based disclosure. Its pricing configurator lists API access as an add-on and ERP integration planning as a professional service.Sources ↗ | Tailored quote based on selected modules and programme scope; no fixed subscription amount shown in the reviewed pricing configurator.Sources ↗ |
| DPPAutomate ↗Sources ↗ | Passport publishing for batteries, textiles and electronics, with public QR pages and an audit trail described on its website.Sources ↗ | REST API and CSV, Excel and JSON import/export are described as available. Named ERP, PLM, PIM and commerce connectors are explicitly listed as roadmap items.Sources ↗ | Free Sandbox: five active passports with a draft workspace and QR previews. Starter is displayed at €199/month, billed yearly, for 100 active passports. Confirm current billing and tax terms.Sources ↗ |
| DPPora ↗Sources ↗ | Category-specific product data, supporting evidence, multilingual QR-accessible passports and version history for manufacturers, brands and importers. Model, batch and individual item passports with shared product details and GS1 Digital Link identifiers, subject to category restrictions.Sources ↗ | CSV/Excel imports and direct Shopify and Pimcore Data Hub connectors on every plan, including Free. Per-import limits and publishing allowances apply. These are import workflows; ongoing automatic synchronisation is not currently offered. Professional and Enterprise include a read/write REST API to retrieve and create products, update product details and update supported passport content, with organisation-scoped permissions.Sources ↗ | Free: one published passport. Starter: €19/month on monthly billing, for 25 published passports. Paid plans have a 14-day free trial, excluding Enterprise; card required, charged after the trial unless cancelled before it ends. Other billing currencies are available; confirm current terms.Sources ↗ |
| Kezzler ↗Sources ↗ | Product, batch and item identities, passport completeness checks, approval workflows and lifecycle traceability. Its site covers apparel, batteries, machinery and equipment.Sources ↗ | Manual input through to API integration via a GS1-based integration layer is described. Named connector availability and plan entitlements are not specified on the reviewed DPP page.Sources ↗ | Contact-led evaluation. No fixed subscription price or self-service free allowance is stated on the reviewed DPP page; request a scoped quote.Sources ↗ |
| TrusTrace ↗Sources ↗ | Fashion, footwear and textile supply-chain traceability connected to product passports, unique item IDs, QR codes and a consumer interface.Sources ↗ | Secure APIs, product data repositories and resolver-based data access are described. Named connector availability and plan entitlements are not specified on the reviewed DPP page.Sources ↗ | Contact Sales is the published evaluation route. No fixed subscription price or self-service free allowance is stated on the reviewed DPP page; request a scoped quote.Sources ↗ |
Amounts and passport units are shown as each provider describes them, without currency conversion or assuming equivalent scope. Drafts, previews and published passports are different allowances. Confirm taxes, billing commitments, support, implementation costs and current terms directly with the provider.
Where DPPora fits in your shortlist
DPPora is an option for teams that want to start with a guided workspace, structure product data by category and publish a multilingual passport. Its Free plan lets you publish one passport. CSV and Excel files, Shopify and Pimcore Data Hub can supply product data on every plan, within the applicable import and publishing limits. Model, batch and individual item passports with shared product details and GS1 Digital Link identifiers, subject to category restrictions. Professional and Enterprise include a read/write REST API to retrieve and create products, update product details and update supported passport content, with organisation-scoped permissions.
Assess the depth of the data model for your particular sector, rather than choosing from a sector name alone. If you need complex supplier-network collection, material chain-of-custody, enterprise system delivery or automated ongoing synchronisation, compare those requirements explicitly with each provider and request a demonstration.
Automatically import your own catalogue
Look up any GTIN and automatically populate drafts with available GS1 product identity and photos. GS1 source fields remain read-only. Publishing requires a matching GS1 licence approved by DPPora. Submit licence evidence in Company profile. Import limits and passport allowances apply.
DPPora is an independent service with access to the Verified by GS1 API. DPPora is not operated by GS1, and API access does not imply GS1 endorsement or certification.
Questions to ask every DPP provider
Does it fit your product category?
Ask for a demonstration using your own product and evidence. Check category-specific fields, access permissions and how the data model evolves as applicable requirements develop.
How will your data stay current?
Distinguish a file import, a named connector and ongoing automatic synchronisation. Confirm mapping, update frequency, error handling and which system owns each field.
What does the full rollout cost?
Compare product, batch and item allowances, published versus draft records, users, API limits, setup work, support and any minimum billing commitment.
Can you keep control of the record?
Request details on exports, identifiers, QR continuity, hosting location, retention, access control, version history and continuity arrangements if you change providers.
How this comparison was prepared
We reviewed the official pages linked below on 13 October 2026. Selection covers different purchasing routes and product scopes; it does not imply market-share leadership or endorsement. Provider statements support the descriptions, but do not establish implementation quality, legal conformity or suitability for your business.
We include available features and roadmap items separately. We do not infer that an undocumented connector, free tier or capability is absent. Pricing can change, and a quote-led product cannot be fairly priced against a self-service allowance without a shared specification.
Product-specific obligations and implementation dates depend on the applicable legal measures. A platform’s marketing claim is not proof of compliance. Check the European Commission’s DPP information and the requirements for your products.
Official provider sources
Circularise
Reviewed October 13, 2026DPPAutomate
Reviewed October 13, 2026DPPora
Reviewed October 13, 2026Kezzler
Reviewed October 13, 2026TrusTrace
Reviewed October 13, 2026A provider or reader can request a correction at support@dppora.com. Please include the claim and an official source so we can review it.